Recent Posts

Events

More details on each event will be added as the information becomes available.

Monthly General Club Meetings occur on the first Wednesday of each month and are held at the Civic Center, 3rd floor meeting rooms. All club members are encouraged and welcome to attend.

Downloadable pdf calendar of events… ski-club-calendar-2016-2017-final

Sunday, September 25, 2016 31st Annual Trail Trot

  • 2 km, 5km & 10km running events on the trails at Hiawatha Highlands
  • The 2 km race starts at 1:00pm
  • The 5 km & 10 km races start at 1:45pm and 2pm.

Saturday, November 5 – Cross Country Ski Swap

  • New and used cross country ski equipment and clothing.
  • 10 am until 2 pm.
  • Westminster Church Memorial Hall, 134 Brock Street.
  • Drop off ski equipment and bake sale items on Friday, November 4 from 7-9 pm.

December 2/3/4 LCT on snow

December 9/10/11 ICC/CC

December 7 Ski Club Meeting

Saturday, December 17 – 1st day of Jackrabbit Program

December 28,29, 30 – Ontario Cup #1 – Lappe

Saturday, December 31 – Holiday Lantern Ski

  • The lantern ski will take place on the 4 km Pinder Trail from 7-11pm. Potluck snacks will be available in the Kin Centre.  Please bring something to share.  This event is open to the public and Soo Finnish Nordic Ski Club members.Hiawatha Highlands will offer a $5 trail pass for anyone that requires one or $12 for a pass and equipment rentals.

Saturday, December 31 – Jackrabbit Program

Saturday, January 7 – Jackrabbit Program

Saturday, January 10 – Ski Club Meeting

Friday, January 13 – to Sunday, January 15 – Alternate date for LCT on snow

Saturday, January 14 – Jackrabbit Program

Saturday, January 14 – Sunday, January 15 – Ontario Cup #2 – Duntroon

Saturday, January 21 – Jackrabbit Program

Saturday, January 28/Sunday, January 29 – Hiawatha Snowfest

February 1, Ski Club Meeting

February 3,4,5 – Ontario Cup#3

Saturday, February 4 – Jackrabbit Program

Saturday, February 4 – Maple Syrup Stampede

  • 2km classic, 7km classic, 14 km skating
  • Download the brochure for more information about the event and registration. 2017 Maple Syrup Stampede 
  • Register online through Zone 4

Saturday, February 11 – Bon Soo Lantern Ski

Saturday, February 11 – Jackrabbit Program

February 18, 19,20 – Ontario Cup#4 – Temiskaming

Saturday, February 18 – Jackrabbit Program

Sunday, February 19 – Mabel Lake Tour

Saturday, February 25, Jackrabbit Program

Sunday, February 26 – Ski the trails

Wednesday, March 1 – Ski club meeting

Saturday, March 4 – Jackrabbit Program

  • Time Trial #3
  • Jackrabbit Olympics

March 4,5 – Midget Championships – Kawartha

Saturday, March 11

  • Final Jackrabbit lessons
  • Ski the Pinder trail system in REVERSE direction on Saturday, March 11th from 10AM to 12PM. More information…

March 18-25 – Canadian National Championships

Wednesday, April 5 – Ski Club Meeting

Sunday, April 9 – Awards Banquet

  • Northern Grand Gardens – Sunday April 9th
    4pm Doors open/Jackrabbit report pick up
    5pm Dinner is served
    Dinner is pasta & meatballs, roast chicken & potatoes, vegetable, salad, dessert and coffee/tea.  Please let us know if you have any food allergies/sensitivities.
    $25  Adults
    $13  10 & under (not in Soo Finnish Programs)
    FREE  3 & under
    FREE  All Kids in Programs
    If your child is in any of our programs: Jackrabbit, Bunnyrabbit, Racing Rabbit, Track Attack, Jr or Sr Ski teams, you do not have to pay for a ticket for them but you must register them so that they will have a seat at the banquet as well as a meal!!
    Please pick up your tickets starting this weekend at Hiawatha Highlands or through Zone4  https://zone4.ca/register.asp?id=14921

Wednesday, May 3 – AGM, Ski Club Meeting