Results – Canandian Ski Marathon – February 2000

February 2000

Founded in 1967 by former Canadian National Ski team member, Don MacLeod, the first “marathon ski tour” was designed to be the longest in the world, promoting a spirit of fitness, friendship and fun. The annual two-day event features ten sections that span 160 kilometers of tranquility and beauty through the Québec countryside: from Lachute to Buckingham with an overnight stop in Montebello.

Trisha Westman earned the Coureur des Bois Bronze Medal by completing all sections.

Lisa Pauloff earned the Johannsen Gold Medal by completing at least 7 sections.